Thank you, Jimmy Joy! (A message from Scribbs)

@james.manning @Rocky_Road @truck @eathealthlee @BananaRunner @Gryph @marjoleinvandiejen @gambonet @Ouronok @pitbullxpuppy @inmachan @Jo_el @spantherix And there’s probably many more that I haven’t thought of…

Some of you might’ve guessed it already, but I’ve been an intern at Jimmy Joy since the end of November. I’ve tried to keep the fact that I was working for Jimmy Joy a bit low-profile on the forums, as I didn’t want people quoting me on things that I’ve ‘just’ heard of, but weren’t really in up in my alley (I wanted to be free to write whatever I wanted, not always something that was ‘official’). Anyway. Today, my time as a Jimmy Joy intern has come to an end. In the upcoming years, I will finish my current studies as a software developer, and probably finish the university (Artificial Intelligence) as well. This does not mean, however, that I will quit being active on these forums. I’ve met quite some friendly people on these forums, just like I’ve met quite some friendly colleagues at Jimmy Joy. Jimmy Joy is an awesome company to work for: its employees are very open-minded, work really hard and really live for what they do. At this moment, I consider myself a friend of the company, and I’m sure I’ll take the train (unfortunately, taking a domestic flight is not possible in The Netherlands) to Amsterdam on Fridays to come and join them for a beer.

To Jimmy Joy:
I wish you all the best. I really hope that you, as a company, will achieve all the amazing things you’ve got planned for yourselves and your customers. Some things might be a bit ambitious, but where’d the world be without ambition, right? As for my colleagues: you were the best, and I’m really going to miss you. The kindness, understanding and many other positive things you’ve shown me in the last four months have been almost overwhelming.

To everybody else: