Beating bad eating habits

Hello, I’m new to Jimmy Joy and started 4 days ago.
I’m overweight and have always had a bad relationship with food, so I decided to try this instead of skipping meals or binge eating chocolate.
I’ve often found myself with very low energy levels because of skipping meals.

I ordered the chocolate, coffee and mango plenny shakes and the chocolate bars. I expected them to taste awful as I’m very picky but I don’t mind the taste and I actually enjoy the coffee one a lot.

4 days and what a 4 days it’s been, I feel less bloated, I’m not picking at sweet stuff and I have more energy.

My intentions were to have it for lunch every day and my evening meal is a strict healthy calorie controlled meal. However I’ve really enjoyed having it for breakfast and don’t find myself all that hungry at lunch so I have something small.

I am really enjoying the Coffee shake, mixed with cold water and ice.
I’d love any advice on how to make the chocolate shake taste a bit better as it does have a bit of an aftertaste.

I’m excited to see what the future holds, I’ll be recommending these to my dad as he struggles to find time to eat.

P.s if you could do a Gluten free one that would be great, my husband would love to try it after he’s seen how much better it’s made me feel.

1 Like

Welcome! i’m glad we can help.

Please also make sure to read the following article on weight loss and how to do this in a healthy way.

1 Like

Hi thanks, I’ve read that.
I’ve also run all of my plans past my doctor as I’ve got some health problems. And he’s happy with it :blush:

1 Like

That’s great! So happy to hear our products are working this well for you <3 <3

As for the chocolate flavor: our new V3 plenny shake has a new and improved flavor, so perhaps Chocolate will be more to your liking. I’m also curious to see how they compare to the v2.1 for you!

As for how to improve the chocolate flavor, what is the aftertaste like?