Got the new Pizza Bar today

Hello there! I am new to Plenny since today, and the first thing that I tried was the only thing that was delivered that I didn’t buy. The new Pizza flavoured Plenny Bar.

I am really impressed. I obviously cannot compare it to other flavors of the bar (as I tried none), but in itself the Bar has a very nice texture, consistency, and has a good pizza flavor. But you really need to get used to it, as it does not taste like a healthy snack AT ALL, but like one of these pizza pastries that you can get in the supermarket or at the bakery. And that’s why I wouldn’t buy it. When having healthy snacks, I like them to have a “clean” taste, like choco or vanilla, but not something like that. It doesn’t really fit for me. But as said, it’s very well done - I guess everyone who likes these pastries or pizza itself, and does not have a problem with it, will really like this bar.

I hope the review makes any sense as I tried to combine my positive experience with the reason I “hate” it. :smiley:

All in all I guess my review sums up to the point that I really like how the flavor and the bar is made, but not the flavor itself.

3 Likes

I saw it in the newsletter.
Whaaaaaaaat? Pizza flavor? I’m in! Way better than the proposed fig one, I think. And certainly an exciting flavor no other brand have.
I’m a bit concerned as the previous poster, but I hope I won’t get grossed out by having a pizza meal everyday :sweat_smile:

Anyone who had PlennyBars before can confirm on the texture? It’s the same as the others?

2 Likes

@Mr.Floppy, yes, the texture is the same.

So I got one with my order today and tried it. I have to say that compared to the old bars I am really not a fan of the new ones. While the vanilla one is decent, I would take the old vanilla one any day over it. The salted caramel is just really really not my thing (as it is way too salty) so I am still ordering the old ones until you run out.